Roles

Roles is a convenient way to limit what your employees can do and change in ZarMoney.


Create the Role:
  •  From any screen in ZarMoney, hover over Company tab and select User Security.






Hover over User Security and select Roles from the drop down menu.
 

Add a new Role:

  • From the Role(S) page, press Add a new Role.




Enter name and set limits for Role:
  • Each Role can be edited to limit access to certain features in ZarMoney.  
  • First, choose a name for the Role and enter it in the Role Name field.
  • Select if this Role can access ZarMoney from anywhere or from allowed IP ranges only.
  • Once the name is entered, press Next at the bottom right of the pop-up window.



Set options for Customers & Sales:
  • This page will allow the choice of which actions the new Role can complete for Customers & Sales.
  • Put a check mark in the action boxes allowed for this specific Role.
  • When finished, press Previous to return to the previous page or Next to continue creating the Role.



Set options for Vendors & Purchases:
  • This page will allow the choice of which actions the new Role can complete for Vendors & Purchases.
  • Put a check mark in the action boxes allowed for this specific Role.
  • When finished, press Previous to return to the previous page or Next to continue creating the Role.


Set options for Inventory & Services:
  • This page will allow the choice of which actions the new Role can complete for Inventory & Services.
  • Put a check mark in the action boxes allowed for this specific Role.
  • When finished, press Previous to return to the previous page or Next to continue creating the Role.



Set options for Banking:
  • This page will allow the choice of actions the new Role can complete for Banking.
  • Put a check mark in the action boxes allowed for this specific Role.
  • When finished, press Previous to return to the previous page or Next to continue creating the Role.




Set options for Company:
  • This page will allow the choice of actions the new Role can complete for your Company.
  • Put a check mark in the action boxes allowed for this specific Role.
  • When finished, press Previous to return to the previous page or Finish to save the Role.


 
Once the Role has been saved, a banner will appear at the top of the screen that states that the Role has been successfully updated. You will also be returned to the Roles page where you will be able to add users to the Role you have just created.