Vendor Memo

A vendor memo is used to add information about the vendor that will be visible to all users.

To enter a Vendor Memo:
  • From the Vendors Summary or Transactions screen, select the Edit icon to bring up the Update Vendor window. There is a Memo section where a memo or note can be added.  This will be visible to all users when they go to this customer's Summary page.
  • When finished, select Save & Close. To add a new vendor select Save & New. If you would like to return to the last saved version of the vendor information click Delete.




Where the Memo is visible:
  • Once you select Save & Close, a banner will appear at the top of the page saying the vendor has been successfully updated.
  •  The Memo is visible on the Vendors Summary page.