It is good accounting practice to close and lock your books once you are finished reconciling your accounts at period end. This will prevent other users from editing past transactions, which can throw off your financial statements and month-end reconciliations.

From any screen in ZarMoney, navigate to your Company Preferences

Under your options for Company, select 'Accounting'

Type your desired close date and input your password when prompted.

Please note: only users with access to this feature in their user roles will see this as an option in their Company Preferences.

Did this answer your question?